Refer to the 9 planetary gods in the hindu religion. Mantras are used to please these planetary gods.

It is believed that these celestial bodies in the cosmos influence every aspect of human lives. They’re responsible for all the good or bad times one faces in their lives. The specific nine planets of great significance are the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. In reality, out of these nine, the Sun, Moon, Rahu and Ketu are not planets. However, according to Hindu Astrology, an ill placement of any of these planets in one’s horoscope can cause harmful effects or other negative or pessimistic energy in one’s life. Each of these planetary gods, except Rahu and Ketu, rules a day of the week. And each one of them have gemstones for their representation. For an explained insight, read below:


• Royal Planet & Giver of Life. 
Ruby & Sunday are Representatives.
• Improves Willpower and protects from other Grahas. 
• The ill placement of Sun in horoscope can cause mental tension, headaches, mental tension, fevers, body ache, problems of the heart, blood pressure etc.

• Suryanamaskar is suggested for good health.


• ​Represents mind, beauty and happiness.

Pearl and Monday are Representative. 

• Makes mind strong and a better decision maker.

• The ill placement of the moon can cause urinary infections, colitis, bronchitis and abdominal problems.


• Hot Planet & protector of Dharma. 

• Controls the muscular system of the body and rules over nose, forehead and circulatory systems.

Coral & Tuesday are Representatives. 

• Makes the person bold, courageous & serene. 

• Ill placement can cause accidents, blood clots, and inflammation of the lungs, typhoid and other blood related disorders.


• Represents intelligence and communication & governs the nervous system.

Emerald & Wednesday are Representatives.

• Ill placement can cause stammering, bronchitis asthma,    paralysis, nervous disorders, brain fever and nasal            disorders. 


• Symbolises knowledge, love & spirituality

• Yellow Sapphire & Thursday are Representatives.

• Gives success, peace & easy life along with good fortune. 

• Rules the muscles, kidney, liver, fat and arterial system.

• Ill placement can cause diabetes, piles, tumours, liver malfunction, blood cancer and gout.


• Symbolises Love & Passion.

• Diamond & Friday are Representatives. 

• Gives successful married & luxurious life.

• Ill placement can cause eye diseases, indigestion, skin rashes, pimples, impotency and venereal diseases.


• Symbolises longevity, misery, grief and a wise old age.

• Blue Sapphire & Saturday are Representatives. 

• Gives tremendous success and should be worn only if it suits. 

• Ill placement can cause asthma, gout, arthritis, rheumatism, impotency and TB etc.


• According to Mythology, Rahu swallows the sun and moon creating eclipses. 

• Does not have a specific day. 

• Gemstone is Gomed

• Solving everyday life problems and assists in health issues.


• Referred to as a ‘shadow’ planet and has a descending lunar node.

• Representation of karmic collections both good and bad, spirituality and supernatural influences.

• Does not have a specific day. 

• Gemstone is Cat’s Eye

• Protects from various health diseases. 

Register New Account
Reset Password